TESTIMONIALS

M Lucking & Sons Testimonials

M Lucking & Sons are proud of the service we provide. Following are testimonials we have received.

M Lucking & Sons are proud of their reputation throughout Essex. At a time in life that is so often very difficult we believe in doing our utmost to help you and your family. 

Below are a number of testimonials from our families directly and through Facebook and Google.

Facebook Reviews

M Lucking & Sons
5.0
Based on 21 reviews
powered by Facebook
Janet Ware
Janet Ware
2022-07-15T19:27:36+0000
Thank you to Roy and his team for the professional way you dealt with Mat’s funeral. From your first visit to recommending the celebrant you felt would fit with our family then on to your care on the day and afterwards. Everything went exactly as we’d hoped. Many thanks The Wares
Roger Holmes
Roger Holmes
2022-04-04T09:50:28+0000
Very professional and caring, the whole day went without a hitch. Thank you for making such a sad day much easier to cope with.
Kevin Ward
Kevin Ward
2021-10-20T16:51:36+0000
I would like to thank Darren and all the Staff and Lucking & Sons for their very professional service, highly recommended and a 5 star customer service.
Arthur Cootes
Arthur Cootes
2021-09-23T15:26:45+0000
I would like to personally thank Darren Lucking and all his team for there professionalism and heartfelt care of me and my family for the passing of my Mum they made a difficult time so much easier.
Sue Costello
Sue Costello
2021-04-10T16:13:29+0000
I cannot thank Roy and the team at Lucking’s enough. They made, what was a very difficult time, more bearable. They gave my husband a fantastic send off
Stacey Louise Fleet
Stacey Louise Fleet
2021-04-04T15:51:51+0000
Roy and the team did an amazing job with my father-in-law’s funeral. They all were friendly, warm and professional. Roy had a comforting voice which made the whole experience better during coivd-19. Any request we had was dealt with in a professional manner. They supported us all during this difficult time. Thank you all once again for a beautiful service. Would highly recommend.
Sue Elliott
Sue Elliott
2021-03-02T12:09:39+0000
We have now used Luckings twice and could not fault their professional service but also the kindness and support at difficult times .
John Dempster
John Dempster
2020-10-26T12:36:30+0000
We have used M. Luckings 3 times and each time we found the way they took us through the process was considerate and understanding. Each step of the way they explained clearly and allowed us time to consider our options, exerting no pressure.Throughout the funeral process they were very respectful of our loved ones, ready to assist as needed whilst maintaining a discrete distance.We’d have no hesitation in recommending this family business.
Hayley Selby
Hayley Selby
2020-08-27T16:16:51+0000
I used M Lucking & Sons for my dad’s funeral in August.Darren and the team have been superb, from the very beginning when taking my initial call, to the service and beyond.Thanks Darren. You made it all a lot easier.
Nicky Parry
Nicky Parry
2020-07-07T15:43:55+0000
What you guys do it outstanding and cannot thank Roy and his team enough. You truely made it a worry free process and delivered the best funeral and care for our son. We knew he was in safe hands and that gave us so much comfort. We would not use anyone else – thank you for everything, you made such a hard and emotional day so much easier to get through with the support and understanding you gave me and my husband. Thank you Roy!!! ❤
Allyson Desborough
Allyson Desborough
2020-06-22T12:14:18+0000
My heartfelt thanks goes out to all the staff at this fantastic family business, especially Roy. My mum sadly passed away during these unprecedented times and even though it was a very small service, the whole process was dealt with so professionally with dignity and respect but most of all with compassion and understanding which really helped during a difficult time. I can’t praise you all enough, everything was explained fully and all our requests were carried out beautifully. Thank you so much.
Pat Henschel
Pat Henschel
2020-05-16T11:34:50+0000
This is the third time I have used M Lucking and Sons, and I can honestly say every time has been very professional but made us feel very comfortable.
Joanna Ryan
Joanna Ryan
2020-04-10T19:17:50+0000
A wonderful company very professional , caring and understanding when we had my beloved mums funeral would highly recommend … thanks again jo xx
Bill Eden
Bill Eden
2020-03-14T09:10:55+0000
A professional service, yet with such friendliness, understanding, care and consideration.With over 360 years of experience, ‘Luckings’ provide a service that is absolutely second to none.Heartfelt thanks to M Lucking & Sons.
Annaliese Bradford
Annaliese Bradford
2019-09-16T12:09:30+0000
Thank you so much for all the support you have given us in the run up to and today, it made a massive difference. Your kind and sensitive efficiency is phenomenal the day was exactly what we wanted.
Susan Malins
Susan Malins
2019-07-07T09:47:20+0000
They done my mums and dads funeral and they are fantastic . Always go that extra mile for you. They always run the service and that by you first incase you change your mind. The people they use are fantastic aswell always polite and welcoming
Amanda Kim Dixon
Amanda Kim Dixon
2018-10-02T16:55:05+0000
A professional and caring service x
Catherine Costello
Catherine Costello
2018-09-12T17:08:12+0000
We said our final Goodbyes to Mum On Monday W e would like to Thank Darren and the Guys from Lucking & Sons for all their work respect Kindness and Support My Sister and i had never arranged a Funeral before and we felt at ease with Darren straight away he made it much easier than we expected Everyone said what a Lovely Funeral it was sounds a strange thing to say but it realy was very Special Thanks Guys 💜 The Costello and Obriens
Lesley Royle
Lesley Royle
2018-07-02T17:56:05+0000
I’d like to also thank Darren and his team for their dedication and kindness in providing mum with a beautiful funeral. From reassuring me that she was with you and that you would look after her whilst she was there, giving me the advice I needed through to the day itself, I would absolutely recommend you to others in the same circumstances as me. Thank you all so much.
Margaret Blanche
Margaret Blanche
2018-03-15T14:32:57+0000
When my mother passed away 7 years ago we chose M. Lucking and Sons as Funeral Directors and they were fantastic. So when my husband passed away in January we (myself and children) had no hesitation in asking them to carry out his Funeral. Darren and the team were great. Darren was so patient and understanding and all our wishes were carried out just as we wanted. Nothing was to much trouble and the day of the funeral went without a hitch.Thank you Darren and All the Team you are 5 star.
Kelsey Lucking
Kelsey Lucking
2016-10-13T18:52:33+0000
Next Reviews

Google Reviews

M Lucking & Sons
5.0
Based on 22 reviews
powered by Google
Sully Rogues
Sully Rogues
09:01 06 Jul 22
On behalf of everyone at Rogues MC we would like to thankyou for giving our brother Darren 'Dalton' Green the send off he deserved. As sad as the day was, everthing was perfect and you handled us with the utmost respect. Definitely deserve this 5 star review and if ever needed to be used again we will do without hesitation.
Neil Patterson
Neil Patterson
21:18 18 Jun 22
Given the circumstances, Lucking & Sons went above and beyond in everything they did. From the initial meeting, it was immediately obvious that we were going to choose this company. Outstanding customer service, providing advice and answering questions that we hadn't even thought of, we were put at ease during such a terrible time. Everyone we encountered were beyond professional and displayed customer service to a level that I'd not encountered for a long time. Thank you for providing a beautiful closure to my dad's life. I'll never forget it and would 100% recommend this family run business... to anyone that requires their services. Thank you.read more
Virginia Buckley
Virginia Buckley
15:03 04 Dec 21
On behalf of myself and my family I would like to thank Roy for the help and support he gave following the death of my father. His visit to my mum at home to sort arrangements was greatly appreciated. On the day Roy and his team were respectful and professional throughout which helped us through a very difficult time. We would have absolutely no hesitation in using their service again.
Michele Cootes
Michele Cootes
15:26 23 Sep 21
We received fantastic service from Darren and his team..Everything was clear and simple and Mother in Law was treated with dignity and respect..The funeral and aftercare was spot on...would highly recommend them.
Naomi Evans
Naomi Evans
07:49 11 Sep 21
Just seen the most beautiful funeral for my neighbour. The horses were fantastic. Just wish she had been here to see it.
Nicola Gilbey
Nicola Gilbey
09:55 09 Jul 21
We chose M Lucking & Sons for my dad's funeral from a recommendation. I'm so glad we did. Roy was professional from the very beginning, helping me through a difficult process in a kind and caring way. On the day him and his team were respectful, professional and unobtrusive. They were immaculately turned out, we had several compliments from our guests regarding this and their conduct in general. I have no problem in giving them a 5 star recommendation and to say a huge thank you to Roy and the team.
fran pattie
fran pattie
17:16 24 Jun 21
I can't fault Lucking & sons. They were professional and respectful at all times. Roy and his team sorted everything without fuss
Stacey (Staboo)
Stacey (Staboo)
15:55 04 Apr 21
M Lucking & sons did an amazing job with my father-in-law's funeral. They all were friendly, warm and professional. Roy, our funeral director, had a comforting voice which made the whole experience better during coivd-19. Any request we had as a family was dealt with in a professional manner. The team supported us all during this difficult time. Thank you all once again for a beautiful service. Would highly recommend.
Next Reviews

Thankyou Cards

“On behalf of the family & myself I thank you so very much for all the sympathetic help & patient support you have given these past weeks. Many Thanks once again.”

“Thank you again for yesterday. My family were very grateful for the way you all dealt with everything and we were very pleased with how smoothly everything ran yesterday.I felt it was a very fitting send off for my mum and we appreciated everything Lucking & Sons did for us.”

“Thank you both so much for your expert care and dedication shown to us, on our very sad loss. Everything went so well and just what my Mother wanted and wished for. I know see would have been so proud. Thank You So Much.”

“We would like to thank you for your service, full of compassion and professionalism from the first telephone call and throughout. We had total confidence in you.”

“In our time of sadness we all appreciate your kindness and professional way that was shown to us.”

“I am writing to thank you for the very professional way and also sympathetic manner you and your team carried your duties for my husband Peter’s Funeral. I most definitely will recommend your services. Again thank you.”

“Many Thanks for all you did at Mum’s funeral in such dreadful weather. Please pass on my thanks to all your colleagues who also did so much to make the occasion run so smoothly. I really appreciate your help and kindness in making mum’s last journey so trouble free.”

“My two Daughters and I would like to express our sincere thanks and gratitude to your staff for all of the arrangements relating to Linda’s Funeral. We would particularly wish to thank Darren for his listening ear and careful attention to every detail ensuring that our wishes regarding Linda were carried out in a caring and dignified manner.”

“Thank you for the dignified and respectful service you provided for my Late Mothers funeral arrangements. We appreciate all your help and support during such a stressful time.”